Dear Birthparent(s), 

Thank you for taking the time to read this letter and get to know us! We understand that this is a confusing and difficult time for you and we hope that you feel supported no matter where you are at in your journey. 

We are Jamie and Dani Finkelstein and we live in Severance, CO. We are both currently in our early 30’s and we have known one another since we were 18 years old. We started out as best friends, and grew together over those years until we married in 2019. Over the years we have always discussed having a family and the options that we had for our relationship. In our journey we found adoption and knew that it was the perfect fit for us. 

Jamie was born and raised here in Fort Collins, CO and is the youngest of two children. She has dreamed of motherhood since she can remember and is excited to raise a family in the same place she grew up. Jamie enjoys the outdoors, camping (in their new camper), paddle boarding, traveling, family, friends, music, her Peloton bike, and her animals. Jamie has a Masters in Clinical Counseling and is currently working for BetterHelp as mental health therapist. She works from home.

Dani was born in Aurora, CO and is the youngest of two children. Dani is very goal driven, hardworking and always looking for new opportunities to grow in her life. Dani enjoys the outdoors and camping with Jamie in their camper. She also enjoys her pets, travel, time with friends and family, any type of mind games on her computer or iPad, and cooking delicious meals on her Traeger Smoker. Dani is currently a Field Claims Adjuster Level II at a regional commercial insurance carrier, Society Insurance, and also works from home.  

We have two dogs and a cat. Callie is our oldest and she is a Cocker spaniel and Poodle mix. She is sweet and cuddly and also very independent when she wants to be. Duke is our youngest dog, and he is a pure English Bulldog. He is the sweetest dog you will ever meet and he just always wants to be right by your side. Reymond is our tabby cat. He is 12 years old and spends most of his day sleeping in any sunlight he can find (we are constantly jealous of him)! They are consistently around children, as we have many friends with young children, and they are at ease with them and just want to love them. 

If you decide to choose us for an adoption plan, please know that we will respect you and your level of openness and we admire you so much for considering adoption. We are hoping to be a part of your journey, and are wishing you the best regardless. Thank you for taking the time to consider us. 

Sincerely,
Jamie and Dani